## news release

## Calgary Board of Education welcomes new Board of Trustees

The Calgary Board of Education is pleased to introduce the newly elected Board of Trustees.

For Immediate Release Oct. 29, 2013

Media Relations 403-819-2317

mediarelations@cbe.ab.ca

Wards 1 & 2 – Joy Bowen-Eyre Wards 3 & 4 – Lynn Ferguson Wards 5 & 10 – Pamela King Wards 6 & 7 – Trina Hurdman Wards 8 & 9 – Judy Hehr Wards 11 & 13 – Sheila Taylor Wards 12 & 14 – Amber Stewart

The trustees were sworn in on Oct. 29, 2013 by the Honourable Neil C. Wittmann, Chief Justice of the Court of Queen's Bench of Alberta.

The CBE welcomes four returning trustees, Trustee Bowen-Eyre, Trustee Ferguson, Trustee King and Trustee Taylor, and three new trustees, Trustee Hurdman, Trustee Hehr and Trustee Stewart to the Board.

The Board also held its organizational meeting and elected Trustee Sheila Taylor as Board Chair and Trustee Joy Bowen-Eyre as Vice-Chair.

The Board will hold its next public meeting on Tuesday, Nov. 5, 2013 at 3 p.m.

– 30 –

